Durham on Saturday Night

Our first album “Durham on Saturday Night” is available for purchase through CD Baby, Bandcamp, iTunes, Amazon, Spotify…and just about anywhere else digital music is sold!



Mint Julep Jazz Band – “Durham on Saturday Night”

Lucian Cobb – trombone
Laura Windley – vocals, glockenspiel
Aaron Hill – alto saxophone, clarinet
Keenan McKenzie – tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, clarinet
Jim Ketch – trumpet
Jared Wofford – guitar
Jason Foureman – bass
Aaron Tucker – drums

Recorded by Jason Richmond at Sound Pure Studios, Durham, NC
Mastered by Jason Richmond at Jason Richmond Sound
Mixed by Lucian Cobb
Artwork by Jamie B. Wolcott

1. Darktown Strutters’ Ball (S. Brooks)
2. Scatting at the Kit Kat (E. Ellington, I. Mills)
3. Get It Southern Style (I. Mills, H. Nemo)
4. Jive at Five (W. Basie, H. Edison)
5. Bechet’s Fantasy (S. Bechet)
6. One Girl and Two Boys (H. Brown, L. Brown, R. Freed)
7. In a Mellow Tone (E. Ellington)
8. A-Tisket A-Tasket (V. Alexander, E. Fitzgerald)
9. If You Ever Change Your Mind (J. Green, M. Sigler, M. Watts)
10. My Blue Heaven (W. Donaldson, G. Whiting)
11. Front and Center ( J. Kirby, C. Shavers)
12. If I Didn’t Care (J. Lawrence)
13. Main Stem (E. Ellington)
14. Lovable and Sweet (S. Clare, O. Levant)
15. Miami Boulevard (K. McKenzie)
16. Durham on Saturday Night (F. Brown, S. Edmonds, F. Johnson, C. Smith)

%d bloggers like this: